How to put Resource Pack

Hello everyone! I am leaxy and i’m new to powernukkit and i just wanna know/figure out if it supports the use of resource packs? i currently get this error:

```
? [36m00: 01: 13? [M [? [M? [34mINFO? [M? [M] Nukkit is distributed under the LGPL License

? [36m00: 01: 15? [M [? [M? [34mINFO? [M? [M] Loading recipes ...

? [36m00: 01: 15? [M [? [M? [34mINFO? [M? [M] Loaded 1509 recipes.

? [36m00: 01: 15? [M [? [M? [31mWARN? [M? [M] nukkit.resources.fail

? [36m00: 01: 15? [M [? [M? [34mINFO? [M? [M] Successfully loaded 0 resource packs
```

please let me know what should i do :slight_smile:

ps: i put the .zip resource pack file on the “resource_pack” folder and turned on the “force resources” on the server properties

Thanks in advance!!

2 Likes

Hi leaxy, welcome!

I’ve never tried to use a resource pack, I’m going to do some researches and I’ll give you a reply later.

1 Like

Oh okay thanks Jose! :slight_smile:

I’m testing with this resource pack:
https://mcpedl.com/flows-hd/

I downloaded the 1.2.x .McPack file and placed it directly inside the resource_packs folder then I restarted the server.

No error were logged, so I tried to connect and the client asked if I wanted to download the resouce pack.

I accepted, it downloaded, everything in the menu changed but the client got stuck there.

I killed the client and tried to connect again, the same thing happened, so I double clicked the mcpack file to install it locally and see if the pack is OK, and it’s not.

If I try to active it (outside the server) the client reports an an error:

ui/hud_screen.json: não foi possível analisar o arquivo UI JSON com stack: 
* Line 251, Column 1
  Missing '}' or object member name

So, I guess it’s not compatible with 1.16 yet.

I’m going to try to find a compatible resource pack to make sure it can work. And I’m going to test the “force resources” setting too.

1 Like